Network Participation

HHSC has contracted with BCBSTX to provide comprehensive managed care services for the STAR, STAR Kids and CHIP programs that will include, among other things, network development, provider contracting and education, and coordination with provider and treatment facilities. Your network participation will ensure the success of these of programs.

To request an STAR, CHIP, or STAR Kids Network Participation Agreement, please refer to Request Contract/Agreement/Network Participation on the Network Participation page.

Please note that additional credentialing is not required for those providers already credentialed in the STAR, CHIP, or STAR Kids networks and whose credentialing is current.

For counties outside the Travis and Central Medicaid Rural Service Area, please contact your BCBSTX Medicaid Network Department at 1-855-212-1615 or via email at TexasMedicaidNetworkDepartment@bcbstx.com.


Provider Relations Team

Unit Manager, Medicaid
Katesha E. Murrell-Dann
Katesha_E_Murrell-Dann@bcbstx.com

STAR and CHIP

Travis Service Area

Counties:
Bastrop, Burnett, Caldwell, Fayette, Hays, Lee, Travis and Williamson

STAR KIDS

Travis Service Area

Counties:
Bastrop, Burnett, Caldwell, Fayette, Hays, Lee, Travis and Williamson

Central Medicaid Service Area

Counties:

Bell, Blanco, Bosque, Burleson, Colorado, Comanche, Coryell, Dewitt, Erath, Falls, Freestone, Gillespie, Gonzales

Amy Mizell
Amy_D_Mizell@bcbstx.com

Williamson
Rural Health Clinics (RHC)

Brazos, Burleson, Grimes, Leon, Madison, Milam, Robertson, Washington, Williamson Rural Health Clinics (RHC)

Brian Rickman
Brian_E_Rickman@bcbstx.com

Burnet, Travis (north)

Blanco, Burnet, Gillespie, Lampasas, Llano, Mills, San Saba, Travis (north)

Carla Clark
Carla_C_Clark@bcbstx.com

 

Bosque, Comanche, Erath, Freestone, Hamilton, Hill, Limestone, Somervell

Deanna Culver
Deanna_Culver@bcbstx.com

Bastrop, Lee, Travis (south)

Bastrop, Bell, Coryell, Falls, Lee, McLennan, Travis (south)

Vicki Charlot
Vicki_Charlot@bcbstx.com

Caldwell, Fayette, Hays

Austin, Caldwell, Colorado, Dewitt, Fayette, Gonzales, Hays, Jackson, Lavaca

Sharon Bolton
Sharon_Bolton@bcbstx.com

Hospitals & Healthcare Facilities Outside of Central & Travis Service Areas

Hospitals & Healthcare Facilities Outside of Central & Travis Service Areas

Linda Citizen
Linda_Citizen@bcbstx.com

Federally Qualified Health Centers (FQHC)

Federally Qualified Health Centers (FQHC)